Bodywork that's more than skin deep

Massage therapy is just one part of a healing regimen. Yoga or daily stretching and breathing exercises are key elements in preventing injury, reducing stress and maintaining overall health. They extend the benefits of massage treatments! A balanced diet, exercise, plenty of water and laughter are also important aspects in a healthy lifestyle.

Friday, June 15, 2012

Heart Chakra ~ Anahata

4th Chakra ~  Heart Center
The Heart Chakra is located at the center of the chest and is associated with love and understanding, compassion, empathy, peace and forgiveness.  It is the center of chakra system, and connects the three lower physical/emotional chakras with the three higher mental/spiritual chakras.

Color: Green and Pink
Sanskrit: Anahata
Sanskrit Translation: Unstruck Sound, Fresh, Clean
Location: Center of Chest
Element: Air
Symbol: Cross, Feather
Power: Love, Compassion, Devotion, Stillness
Function: Love, Balance, Peace
Action: Opening, Connecting
Rights: To Love
Meditation: I LOVE ~  "I give and receive love." “What I give, I shall receive."
Musical Note: F
Bija Mantra: 
Vowel Sound: Ay as in pray
Sense: Touch (feeling)
Food: Vegetables
Scents: Jasmine, Lavender, Geranium, Rose, Marjoram, Meadowsweet, Orris Root, Yarrow
Gemstones: Emerald, Jade, Kunzite, Peridot, Rose Quartz, Rhodochrosite and Tourmaline
Metal: Copper
Planets: Venus
Astrological Sign: Libra, Taurus
Animals: Birds, Dove, Deer, Antelope
Relationship Style: Selfless, Loving
Balanced: Unconditional Love, Compassion, Forgiveness, Acceptance, Peace
Imbalanced: Unloving, Angry, Unforgiving, Isolated, Judgmental, Anxious
Endocrine Gland: Thymus Gland (immune system)
Related Body Parts: Heart, Circulatory System, Arms, Hands, Lungs, Chest
Physical Symptoms: Heart Issues, Lung/Breathing Problems, Upper Back Pain, Breast Cancer, Compromised Immune System, Blood Diseases
Best Therapy: Love, Give, Donate, Share
Daily Exercise: Rub your hands vigorously together to open up hand chakra energy which connects with the heart energy.  Hands give and receive. 
Goddesses: Aphrodite, Kuan Yin, Freya, Isis, Lakshmi, Maat, Radha
Gods: Vishnu, Krishna, Jesus (While not a god, he's a sweet expression of this chakra.)
Yoga Style: Bhakti Yoga ~ a yogic path of spiritual devotion to the divine.
Yoga Poses: Chest Openers, Locust, Camel, Cobra, Fish and Pranayama Breathing
Nature Experience: Untouched Nature, Flower Garden, Pink Skies

Heart Chakra Meditation:

No comments: